Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Ruud
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    not possible to eat own food in breakfast room in the evening
    breakfast and talkabke woman
    C.A.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl and Isme Reeves
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2017

    Superb choice of B&B!

    There's nothing to dislike, the place is lovely.
    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, very welcoming owners, great room. By far, the best place we stayed in Bavaria!
    Eglė
    lt

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2017
    View from room is facinating. Whole room is very comfortable and fresh. Owners are amazing people and will help with information for traveling and what to visit even share maps where to go. Breakfast was great, everyday fresh bread from bakery. It's a place to calm down and relax. No sounds.
    Jan
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2017

    Nice spot in Bavarian Alps

    After booking is done, they ask you by email and regular mail to transfer the money in advance to their bank account. It made me a little uneasy as similar requests are often a sign of fraud. It is not the case here however and everything went well.
    Great location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast.
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 May 2017

    Great for a B&B! Delicious breakfast and the hosts were delightful and very accommodating!

    Hosts were incredible. Would definitely return.
    Dmitry
    lt

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2017
    nothing
    We had very pleasant stay: very friendly hosts, absolutely great view. The house has two floors. We had room on the first floor I can imagine the view from the second should be even better. One of our best experiences ever! Just pay attention on room description.
    Sheila
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    3 March 2017

    Homely atmosphere very friendly host excellent view

    View was excellent
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2017

    Gastvrijheid ten top

    No restaurants on walking distance
    Nice room, good breakfast, very friendly owners
    Rajiv
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mitchel
    de

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksandr
    lv

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2016

    Perfect traditional family hotel

    Perfect traditional family hotel with magic atmosphere and personnel. Location is great with spectacular view to Alpes and Karwendel. Personnel is very caring and friendly.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2016
    Beautiful peaceful place, lovely hosts, warm atmosphere,stunning views, unforgettable time, amazing memories, everything was just perfect, amazing stay with family, will never forget
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2016

    Great place to stay and well worth the price.

    We knew going in that the bathroom/shower was not in the room. That was the only downside. But they provided nice robes!
    The hosts were great. They were very accommodating, even providing a map to where we were going. The location was wonderful, with great views of the mountains and a walking path just down the road.
    Rosanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Absolutely stunning views and beautiful rooms!

    I forgot shower gel and there’s was no body wash or body soap in The bathroom. Only liquid hand soap. I bought some at the shops.
    Everything was perfect. The rooms were cosy and clean. Stunning views from balcony and very helpful couple who own it that goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and give information about things to do in the area. Very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay!! Will definitely be back :)
    Elisabeth
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    1 July 2017

    Wonderfull

    None of the bathrooms seem to have a bath. For a romantic, relaxing weeking a bath would be nice. But this is being picky!
    The owners are very nice and willing to help to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2017

    Mountains Within Steps

    IF it had snowed (it didn't), parking and getting to and from the Gasthaus would have been challenging. The Bäckeralm has a very steep driveway.
    The German breakfast was wonderful. Fresh Brötchen, wonderful meats and cheese, and great eggs. My wife enjoyed chatting with Heidi each morning auf Deutsch. A perfect location to explore the Karwendel mountain range area.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 December 2016

    Quiet little B&B with a view

    Make sure if you do stay here it isn't in the downtown part of Mittenwald. I walked to town both days I stayed here, it took 45 min. Very nice walk around a lake and through the woods. Drive time into town 8 mins.
    The owners were great. They were there to help in any way possible. Gave info on local places to eat, where to walk. Breakfast was excellent! Can't beat the view. Internet was reliable and fast. Plus I enjoyed it being very quiet at night. Very relaxing.
    Jessica
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 September 2016

    Wonderful location, gorgeous views, comfy bed, great breakfast and lovely, kind and helpful hosts.

    Mark
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews