This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Elisabeth
    de
    9.2
    July 1, 2017
    Wonderfull
    None of the bathrooms seem to have a bath. For a romantic, relaxing weeking a bath would be nice. But this is being picky!
    The owners are very nice and willing to help to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
    John
    us
    9.6
    April 8, 2017
    Mountains Within Steps
    IF it had snowed (it didn't), parking and getting to and from the Gasthaus would have been challenging. The Bäckeralm has a very steep driveway.
    The German breakfast was wonderful. Fresh Brötchen, wonderful meats and cheese, and great eggs. My wife enjoyed chatting with Heidi each morning auf Deutsch. A perfect location to explore the Karwendel mountain range area.
    John
    us
    9.6
    December 26, 2016
    Quiet little B&B with a view
    Make sure if you do stay here it isn't in the downtown part of Mittenwald. I walked to town both days I stayed here, it took 45 min. Very nice walk around a lake and through the woods. Drive time into town 8 mins.
    The owners were great. They were there to help in any way possible. Gave info on local places to eat, where to walk. Breakfast was excellent! Can't beat the view. Internet was reliable and fast. Plus I enjoyed it being very quiet at night. Very relaxing.
    Jessica
    gb
    9.6
    September 8, 2016
    Wonderful location, gorgeous views, comfy bed, great breakfast and lovely, kind and helpful hosts.
    Mark
    us
    9.2
    September 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us
    9.6
    August 27, 2016
    Great hosts in Mittenwald.
    Family run inn overlooking a very pretty valley and huge mountains. Hosts were very friendly and offered helpful travel trips. Large, continental breakfast. Mittenwald is a beautiful Bavarian town with a large pedestrian area.
    Mike
    us
    6.7
    August 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    10
    July 19, 2016
    Our stay was wonderful
    Our stay was great in every way. Backeralm is situated in a great spot with lovely views of Karwendel. Inghoff was wonderful (warm, chatty, and gracious). He offered lots of travel advice and made us feel very much at home. He and Heidi had to scramble to fit us in after I accidentally booked a single room for me and my wife. We very much appreciated them accommodating us after my error.
    za
    9.2
    June 30, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close